2021 Call for Code Awards: Live from New York, with SNL’s Colin Jost! Learn more

Keynote: Cloud Native Development and Multi-cloud Strategy for Greater Agility

Cloud Native Development and Multi-cloud Strategy for Greater Agility

Many organisations are increasingly adopting multi-cloud strategy in order to avoid vendor lock-in, and more notably, to match the right workload to the right cloud environment. Managing multi-cloud solutions, however, remains a complex issue. An ideal DevOps methodology should be automated, agile and most preferably, implemented through a homogenous environment across multiple clouds. Those are aimed at enhancing productivity and teamwork for both developers and operations engineers.

In this keynote, Mo Haghighi will firstly discuss the importance of “Cloud Native Development” and “Microservices Architecture”. He will then dig deeper into the advantages of multi-cloud solutions, and how cloud native development with OpenShift has addressed many technical challenges involved in multi-cloud deployment. He will also explore some of the productivity features of OpenShift for developers, as well as cultural practices for DevOps teams with diverse skillsets across multiple clouds.

Day 1 Schedule

  • 2:00 PM GMT/3:00 PM CET – Keynote
  • 2:20 PM GMT/3:20 PM CET – A Developer’s Introduction to Containers and Orchestration with Kubernetes
  • 3:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM CET – Break
  • 3:10 PM GMT/4:10 PM CET – Lab: Red Hat OpenShift 4.3 on IBM Cloud
  • 4:00 PM GMT/5:00 PM CET – Office Hours