2021 Call for Code Awards: Live from New York, with SNL’s Colin Jost! Learn more

Go Deeper with OpenShift: Extending our Cluster’s Capabilities

Introduction to OpenShift Pipelines

A common request from previous attendees is learning out to integrate OpenShift with workflows they’re currently using. This workshop aims to address that request by showing methods for integrating CI/CD pipelines with OpenShift. Tekton (https://tekton.dev/) is an open-source framework for creating CI/CD systems and is the basis for OpenShift Pipelines.

Lab: OpenShift Pipelines Tutorial

This tutorial from Red Hat walks you through pipeline concepts and how to create and run a simple pipeline for building and deploying a containerized app on OpenShift, and in this tutorial, we will use Triggers to handle a real GitHub webhook request to kickoff a PipelineRun.

For those viewing the video replay, the Open Lab environment is available at the link below. Labs are limited in availability and will be distributed on a first come, first serve basis.

https://developer.ibm.com/openlabs/openshift

Day 3 Schedule:

  • 2:00 PM GMT/3:00 PM CET – Intro
  • 2:10 PM GMT/3:10 PM CET – Introduction to OpenShift Pipelines
  • 3:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM CET – Break
  • 3:10 PM GMT/4:10 PM CET – Lab: OpenShift Pipelines Tutorial
  • 4:00 PM GMT/5:00 PM CET – Office Hours