WebSphere User Group: What’s New with WebSphere & Liberty; Refactor Java Monoliths with Mono2Micro – IBM Developer

Join the Digital Developer Conference: AIOps & Integration to propel your AI-powered automation skills Register for free

WebSphere User Group: What’s New with WebSphere & Liberty; Refactor Java Monoliths with Mono2Micro

April 14, 2021 4:30 pm +07

Join us on Wednesday April 14th from 2pm IST / 4:30pm Singapore / 9:30am BST / 10:30am CEST for our virtual WebSphere User Group event.

Our event consists of two parts. You can join one or both parts of the event.

Part 1: What’s New with WebSphere & Liberty
Part 2: Get hands-on with the new Mono2Micro tool, an AI-Powered Java Monolith to Microservices Transformer


This WUG event is first come, first serve, so sign up while seats are available!


After registering, you will receive a calendar invitation from the event facilitator which will include all the connection details (meeting link, dial-in numbers, etc).
IBM PRIVACY NOTICE: https://www.ibm.com/privacy


— Event Details —
Part One: What’s New with WebSphere & Liberty
Join us to see what’s new for WebSphere! We will introduce the new IBM WebSphere Hybrid Edition that helps you to optimize your application investment and the new capabilities — Mono2Micro, Transformation Advisor, Cloud Foundry Migration Runtime, Liberty — included to help you modernize and cloud enable your WebSphere applications and operations. This WebSphere update session will be followed by an optional hands-on workshop on the new AI-infused Mono2Micro tool for refactoring monolithic applications into microservices.

Duration: 1 hour

 

Part Two: Get hands-on with the new Mono2Micro tool, an AI-Powered Java Monolith to Microservices Transformer
Of all the variants of application modernization, refactoring to microservices is the hardest, but when properly implemented, provides the maximum ROI.
Mono2Micro semi-automates the refactoring process using AI and can provide a huge acceleration to and significantly economize the task of moving Java monoliths to containers in the cloud. In this hands-on workshop, you will refactor a small but typical Java EE into deployable microservices via the following steps:

  • monolith code instrumentation
  • generation of runtime traces
  • generation of AI-recommended partitions
  • customization of partitions
  • code generation, and finally
  • the deployment of the partitions as executable microservices in Docker containers

Duration: 2.5 hours

 

We look forward to having you join us!

Online, Online

Legend