page-templates/empty.php

Adoption

Start your DevOps Digital Transformation Journey

Overview

IBM’s DevOps strategy allows for organizations to have one unified pipeline across the enterprise. With Platform neutral, continuous integration and deployment pipeline across the enterprise, we believe businesses can achieve enterprise wide agile delivery processes and standards..

The core to a DevOps pipeline is the Software change management system (SCM). Git is the de-facto SCM used in distributed systems and IBM brings in Git as our primary SCM for Mainframe DevOps Pipeline.

Migrating from any of your traditional Library Managers to a parallel development environment like Git on Z and setting up a fully integrated pipeline is no easy task and we recognize that. To ease this transformation, DevOps Acceleration Program will partner with you through various stages for your first representative migration.

DBB-Git Migration Workflow

Discovery and Design
Discover the Current state and establish a high-level future state architecture
Extract
Extract Metadata, Source Libraries, Compile Procedures and options, Languages, File types and other required data from Host SCM
Componentize
Extension of design discussion. Understand the interfaces, dependencies, design the scope of each repository and establish a workflow
CI/CD
Establish the Pipeline
Migrate
Migrate a representative application to the new pipeline

Program Summary

    The Program in summary offers the following:
  • Analyse the current state of Software development process
  • Prepare a workflow based on future state architecture
  • Perform a representative Migration and support integration to other products of DevOps pipeline by partnering with business partner, Client or IBM services team to prove the workflow
  • Knowledge transfer
  • Transition to business partners, or services teams for full migration

Migration Tools

Partner Tools

IBM SCLM to DBB-Git Migration Toolkit

JCL Migration Tool

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?