利用区块链和物联网构建资产生命周期和位置跟踪应用  

使用 IBM Blockchain Platform VS Code 扩展创建本地 Hyperledger Fabric 网络

Description

区块链与物联网组合,将会释放强大的力量。业务网络中的所有参与方都可通过这一组合准确了解资产的位置,由于区块链是不可改的,所以各方均可以信任此信息未被篡改。本 Pattern 探索了使用 Node-RED 构建的模拟物联网设备的使用情况,该设备会触发可更新账本上资产当前位置的事件。

概览

在本 Pattern 中,您将学习如何使用 IBM Blockchain Platform VS Code 扩展创建本地 Hyperledger Fabric 网络,让您轻松开发智能合约。

您将要创建的解决方案是一个资产生命周期和跟踪解决方案,该解决方案记录资产从创建到删除的过程。您还将创建和管理资产租赁,跟踪租赁协议中的条款,如终止日期、价格和存款金额。

对于物联网集成,您将利用 IBM Watson IoT Platform 处理资产转移时不同位置的设备扫描情况。您将不必用实际的物理设备,而是创建一个 Web 应用,假装是触发这些扫描操作的设备,并通知本地 Node.js 应用调用 updateAssetLocation 事务。

流

  1. 智能合约通过 IBM Blockchain Platform VS Code 扩展部署至本地 Hyperledger Fabric 网络。
  2. 在将资产从一个地方转移到另一个地方的过程中,使用物联网设备通过 RFID 或条形码对资产进行扫描。在本 Pattern 中的设备是模拟的。
  3. 物联网设备向 IBM Watson IoT Platform 发布一个事件通知,然后该平台将通知所有正在监听的应用程序已进行扫描。
  4. 监听 IBM Watson IoT Platform 事件扫描情况的应用程序随后会调用传输事务。
  5. 在账本中会自动更新资产的位置。

Instructions

在 README 文件中可找到本 Pattern 的详细说明。

相关博客

2019 年“代码集结号”全球大奖揭晓!

利用人工智能和物联网技术来确保救火时消防员安全的系统——Prometeo 项目获得全球大奖。

继续阅读 2019 年“代码集结号”全球大奖揭晓!

构建您的第一个区块链应用程序

学习此 Code Pattern 系列,了解如何逐步构建一个可行的区块链应用,开始使用这一安全的分布式开放账本技术。

继续阅读 构建您的第一个区块链应用程序

相关链接

英文原文

本 Code Pattern 翻译自:Build an asset lifecycle and location tracking app with blockchain and IoT(2019=-05-20)

Build an asset lifecycle and location tracking app with blockchain and IoT

Get the code

Summary

Blockchain and IoT make a very powerful combination when used together. This combo allows for all parties in a business network to know exactly where an asset has been, and since the blockchain is immutable, the parties can trust that the information has not been tampered with. This pattern explores the use of a simulated IoT device built using Node-RED, which triggers events that update the current location of the asset on the ledger.

Description

In this pattern, you will learn how to create a local Hyperledger Fabric network using the IBM Blockchain Platform extension for VS Code which makes it easy to start developing smart contracts.

The solution that you will be creating is an asset lifecycle and tracking solution that keeps a record of the asset from creation to deletion. You will also create and manage asset leases that keep track of the terms in a lease agreement, such as end date, price, and deposit amount.

For the IoT integration, you will leverage the IBM Watson IoT Platform to handle device scanning at various locations as the asset is being transferred. Instead of having an actual physical device, you will create a web app that pretends to be a device that triggers these scans and notifies a local Node.js app to invoke the updateAssetLocation transaction.

Flow

flow

  1. The smart contract is deployed to a local Hyperledger Fabric network via the IBM Blockchain Platform extension for VS Code.
  2. As the asset is moved from place to place it is scanned via RFID or barcode by an IoT device. In this pattern, the device is simulated.
  3. The IoT device publishes an event notification to the IBM Watson IoT Platform, which then notifies all listening applications that a scan has taken place.
  4. An application listening to the IBM Watson IoT Platform for scanning events then invokes a transfer transaction.
  5. The location of the asset is updated in the ledger automatically.

Instructions

Find the detailed instructions for this pattern in the README file.