开源技术 * IBM 微讲堂:Kubeflow 系列(观看回放 | 下载讲义) 了解详情

在大型机上使用 API 创建金融应用程序

摘要

银行和金融机构正在采用银行开放计划来遵守不断演进的银行业监管法规,如支付服务指令 (Payment Services Directive, PSD2)等 ,从而满足客户的数字化期望,以及适应新的技术创新。API 是这些措施的核心,它使银行和金融机构能够把现有资产与最新创新技术相结合,提供了与合作生态圈一起快速且高效地开发新应用程序的敏捷机制。本教程将通过API 调用核心银行系统上运行的业务流程。

概览

金融服务行业的开发者需要以快速、可靠、安全的方式开展软件创新,以满足客户对高质量体验的期望 – 同时满足严格的银行业监管要求。全球50 强银行中的 44 家都信赖 IBM Z,使用它来运行其任务关键型的银行应用程序。API 提供了一种安全机制来帮助开发者使用核心业务服务持续快速地构建、完善和部署应用程序。

本教程使用混合云架构,通过 IBM Cloud 上发布的银行 API 来访问 IBM Z 大型机上的模拟零售银行应用程序。像零售银行一样,这些 API 用于访问帐务管理系统、客户管理系统和机器学习技术。

使用IBM z/OS® Connect EE技术创建并且在 Cloud 上的 IBM API Connect 服务器中发布了 3 个银行 API,可以用于访问各种大型机子系统。在本教程中,有 3 种银行 API:

  • 管理银行客户信息的 API
  • 管理银行帐务信息的 API
  • 申请贷款审批的 API

流程

flow

  1. 用户通过银行应用程序调用一个已发布的银行 API。
  2. 银行 API 通过 IBM Secure Gateway 服务调用提供者云(大型机)子系统中的服务。根据配置的访问控制列表(ACL)文件,DataPower Gateway 授权或拒绝传入的请求。
  3. 如果请求已经得到 IBM DataPower Gateway 授权, 它将转到预期的大型机子系统。

操作说明

  1. 发现并测试银行API。
  2. 编写您自己的银行应用程序。
  3. 在云中扩展银行应用程序。

本文翻译自:Create financial applications using APIs on mainframe(2017-08-11)

Create financial applications using APIs on mainframe

Get the code

Summary

Banks and financial institutions are adopting open banking initiatives to comply with evolving banking regulations, such as the Payment Services Directive (PSD2), to meet customers’ digital expectations and to adjust to new technological innovations. APIs are at the core of such initiatives, allowing banks and financial institutions to leverage existing assets combined with the latest innovations, and providing an agile mechanism to quickly and efficiently develop new applications with partner ecosystems. This pattern utilizes API calls to business operation processes running on a core banking system.

Description

Developers in financial services require fast, reliable, secure ways to deliver software innovation that meets customer expectations for high-quality experiences – all while meeting strict compliance requirements. Forty-four of the top 50 banks trust IBM Z to run their mission-critical banking applications. APIs provide a secure mechanism to empower developers to use core business services to continuously build, refine, and deploy apps quickly.

This pattern uses a hybrid cloud architecture to access simulated retail bank applications on an IBM Z mainframe via banking APIs published on IBM Cloud. Like a retail bank, these APIs access an account management system, a customer management system, and machine learning.

Three banking APIs have been designed using IBM z/OS Connect EE and published using IBM API Connect server hosted in IBM Cloud to access the various mainframe subsystems. In this pattern, there are three kinds of banking APIs:

  • API managing banking customer information
  • API managing banking account information
  • API requesting loan approval

Flow

flow

  1. The user calls one of the published banking APIs through the banking application.
  2. The banking API calls a service in one of the provider cloud (mainframe) subsystems through the IBM Secure Gateway service. According to a configured access control list (ACL) file, the DataPower Gateway authorizes or denies the incoming request.
  3. If the request has been authorized by the IBM DataPower Gateway, it goes to the expected mainframe subsystem.

Instructions

  1. Discover and test the banking API.
  2. Make your own banking application.
  3. Extend the banking application in Cloud.