利用 Kubernetes 部署一个简单的 React 应用程序  

使用 Docker 和 Kubernetes 来构建和部署 React 应用程序

Description

本 Pattern 为有兴趣学习如何在 Kubernetes 上部署 React 应用程序的开发者而构建,它使用 React 和 Redux 框架,并调用 OMDb API 以根据用户输入来查找电影信息。本 Code Pattern 可以同时在 Docker 和 Kubernetes 上构建和运行。

概览

您是否有某个前端应用程序,其中包含大量重复项,处理复杂状态并且管理着大量数据?

如果您的应用程序与以上描述的情况类似,那么 React 和 Redux 对您来说便是一个完美的 JavaScript 库。React 为应用程序中包含的所有内容提供了一个基于组件的结构,并且允许出于限制重复项的需要而进行抽象。Redux 可处理所有这些状态,并且可以轻松管理应用程序中的数据。

在开发应用程序之后,您需要部署该程序,这样其他用户才能查看。在寻找合适的应用程序管理和部署解决方案时,有许多选择。如果选择了正确的解决方案,通常会带来压倒性的优势。

如果您正在寻找一种部署工具,该工具可管理部署的应用程序,使之具备可伸缩性,并实现自动化,Kubernetes 就是不二之选!

必须将应用程序打包到容器中,才能在 Kubernetes 上部署。Docker 是一个开源工具,用于将应用程序打包到容器中。然后将容器部署到 Kubernetes 上,以便公众访问。在部署了应用程序之后,Kubernetes 可管理部署的应用程序,使之具备可伸缩性,并实现自动化。

完成本 Pattern 后,您将掌握如何:

  • 使用 Docker 将 React 应用程序容器化
  • 利用 Kubernetes 部署和管理应用程序

  1. 用户通过 Web 界面访问应用程序,并在输入栏中输入电影片名。
  2. React 应用程序在访问时呈现给用户。
  3. 应用程序调用 OMDb API 并接收响应的 JSON 对象以显示给用户。

Instructions

可以在 README 中找到本 Pattern 的详细步骤。这些步骤将展示如何:

  1. 在 OMDb API 中插入 API 秘钥。
  2. 使用 Docker 使应用程序容器化。
  3. 创建一个 Kubernetes 集群。
  4. 在云中构建 Docker 镜像。
  5. 将创建的 Docker 镜像部署到 Kubernetes。

相关博客

相关链接

英文原文

本 Code Pattern 翻译自:Deploy a simple react application with Kubernetes(2018-03-04)

IBM Cloud

一个横跨公共、私有和混合环境的全栈式云平台。

IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service

Kubernetes Service 创建计算主机的集群并部署高度可用的容器。通过 Kubernetes 集群。您可以安全地管理快速部署、更新和扩展应用程序所需要的资源。

Deploy a simple react application with Kubernetes

Get the code View the demo Try the demo

Summary

Built for developers who are interested in learning how to deploy a React application on Kubernetes, this pattern uses the React and Redux framework and calls the OMDb API to look up movie information based on user input. This pattern can be built and run on both Docker and Kubernetes.

Description

Do you have a front-end application that contains large amounts of duplication, handles complex states, and manages large amounts of data?

React and Redux is the perfect JavaScript library if your application is similar to the one described above. React provides a component-based structure for everything that is included in an application and allows abstraction if needed to limit duplication. Redux handles all of the state and can easily manage data in an application.

After you develop your application, you need to deploy it for the rest of the world to see. There are many choices when looking for the right solution to manage and deploy your application. It can often be overwhelming when you’re trying to pick the right solution.

If you’re looking for a deployment tool that can provide automation, scalability, and management of a deployed application, Kubernetes is the tool for you!

An application must be packaged into a container to deploy on Kubernetes. Docker is an open source tool that is used to package the application into a container. The container is then deployed on Kubernetes for public access. Once the application is deployed, Kubernetes handles the management, scalability, and automation of the deployed application.

When you complete this pattern, you’ll understand how to:

  • Containerize a React application by using Docker
  • Deploy and manage an application with Kubernetes

Flow

flow

  1. The user accesses the application through the web interface and enters a movie title into the input.
  2. The React application is rendered to the user on access.
  3. The application calls the OMDb API and receives a JSON object of the response to show the user.

Instructions

Find the detailed steps for this pattern in the README. The steps will show you how to:

  1. Insert your API key into the OMDb API.
  2. Containerize the application by using Docker.
  3. Create a Kubernetes cluster.
  4. Build your Docker image in the cloud.
  5. Deploy your created Docker image to Kubernetes.