在 IBM Cloud 上部署 Hyperledger Fabric 网络  

利用 IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service 上的 Kubernetes API 设置业务网络

Last updated | By Shikha Maheshwari, Vijay K Sukthankar

Description

区块链技术掀起了业务革命,改变了业务交易的完成方式。它支持使用不可改变的共享分类账单来记录业务网络中各方之间的交易历史信息,进而改变了多方交易的执行模式。不论开发何种区块链解决方案,都必须建立一种开发环境来创建和部署区块链应用。本 Code Pattern 将通过展示如何利用 IBM Cloud™ Kubernetes Service 上的 Kubernetes API 在 Hyperledger Fabric 上快速部署区块链网络,帮助您着手开展区块链业务。

概览

区块链是一个不可改变的共享分类账,用于记录交易历史信息。它促进了新一代交易应用的发展,能够提升信任、责任制和透明度。

无论开发何种区块链用例,第一步都是为创建和部署应用建立一个 Hyperledger Fabric 开发环境。在环境设置中,将创建一个运行 Hyperledger Fabric 1.0 的小型区块链网络。Hyperledger Fabric 网络可通过多种方式进行设置:

本 Code Pattern 演示使用 IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service 上的 Kubernetes API 在 Hyperledger Fabric 上设置业务网络所涉及的步骤,并提供了用于快速部署网络的端到端的自动化脚本。IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service 结合 DockerKubernetes 来交付各种强大的工具,通过利用 Kubernetes API 在一系列独立的计算主机上自动部署、运行、扩展和监控容器化的应用。借助云端托管的 Hyperledger Fabric 网络,可以更方便地在团队成员之间开展协作。

本 Code Pattern 提供了一个由四个组织构成的 Hyperledger Fabric 网络,每个组织维护一个对等节点和一个单独的订购服务。部署您的区块链网络:

  • 确定所需的网络拓扑结构(例如,组织数量、每个组织的对等节点数量以及订购服务)。
  • 利用本 Code Pattern 设置区块链网络。
  • 开始为已部署的网络开发区块链应用。

  1. 登录到 IBM Cloud Developer Tools CLI,对 IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service 插件进行初始化。
  2. 利用 CLI 设置 Kubernetes 集群环境,下载 Kubernetes 配置文件,然后设置 KUBECONFIG 环境变量。
  3. 运行脚本以在 Kubernetes 集群上部署 Hyperledger Fabric 网络。
  4. 访问 Kubernetes 仪表板。

相关博客

相关链接

Hyperledger Fabric 学习笔记

本文介绍了 Fabric、Composer 基础知识,并利用 Hyperledger Compose 搭建了 Fabric 本地开发环境,运行了一个示例区块链网络应用。

Docker 和 Kubernetes 入门

Docker 和 Kubernetes 是新一代 DevOps 的基石。在本教程中,您将了解如何构建 Docker 镜像,在本地运行这些镜像,然后将这些镜像推送到您的 IBM Cloud 帐户,这样您就可以将它们部署到在 IBM Cloud 中运行的 Kubernetes 集群。

Hyperledger Composer 基础

Hyperledger Composer 是一个快速构建区块链业务网络和设计区块链应用程序原型的工具。本教程将帮助您开始使用它。

Taxonomy Icon

Blockchain

Deploy Hyperledger Fabric network on IBM Cloud

Get the code View the demo

Summary

Blockchain technology revolutionizes businesses and changes how business transactions are done. It alters the model of how multi-party transactions are performed by enabling a shared, immutable ledger for recording the history of transactions among parties in a business network. For developing any blockchain solution, one has to set up a development environment to create and deploy the blockchain application. This code pattern will get you started with blockchain by showing how to quickly deploy the blockchain network on Hyperledger Fabric using Kubernetes APIs on the IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service.

Description

Blockchain is a shared, immutable ledger for recording transaction history. It promotes a new generation of transactional applications that establish trust, accountability, and transparency.

For developing any blockchain use case, the first step is to have a development environment for Hyperledger Fabric to create and deploy the application. In the environment setup, you’ll create a small blockchain network running Hyperledger Fabric 1.0. A Hyperledger Fabric network can be set up in multiple ways:

This code pattern demonstrates the steps involved in setting up your business network on Hyperledger Fabric using Kubernetes APIs on the IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service and provides an automated, end-to-end script to quickly deploy your network. The IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service combines Docker and Kubernetes to deliver powerful tools to automate the deployment, operation, scaling, and monitoring of containerized applications over a cluster of independent compute hosts by using the Kubernetes APIs. Cloud-hosted Hyperledger Fabric network can be leveraged for easier collaboration among team members.

This pattern provisions a Hyperledger Fabric network consisting of four organizations, each maintaining one peer node, and a solo ordering service. To deploy your blockchain network:

  • Decide on the network topology needed (the number of organizations, number of peers per organization, and ordering service).
  • Set up your blockchain network using this pattern.
  • Start developing your blockchain applications for the deployed network.

Flow

flow

  1. Log in to IBM Cloud Developer Tools CLI and initialize the IBM Cloud Kubernetes Service plugin.
  2. Set context for Kubernetes cluster using CLI and download Kubernetes configuration files, then set KUBECONFIG environment variable.
  3. Run script to deploy Hyperledger Fabric network on Kubernetes cluster.
  4. Access Kubernetes dashboard.

Instructions

Ready to put this code pattern to use? Complete details on how to get started running and using this application are in the README.