在 Kubernetes 上部署基于 MicroProfile 的 Java 微服务  

使用 MicroProfile 和 Kubernetes 创建并部署 Java 微服务

| By Animesh Singh, Ishan Gulhane

Description

要在如今快节奏的开发环境中取得成功,利用容器技术和 DevOps 实践来构建并持续交付微服务非常重要。本篇 Code Pattern 将展示如何使用 MicroProfile 和 Kubernetes 并借助您已掌握的技能和经验,轻松地创建和部署基于 Java 8 的微服务。

概览

作为 Java 开发人员,在整合最新工具和开发方法时,您需要利用 Java 语言的一些强大功能。本篇 Code Pattern 将展示如何使用 MicroProfile 将基于 Java 的微服务应用程序部署到 Kubernetes 集群。

MicroProfile 是为了帮助 Java EE 开发人员在一种基准平台定义上实现标准化从而针对微服务架构优化企业 Java 而创建的。MicroProfile 提供了跨多个 MicroProfile 运行时的应用程序可移植性。Kubernetes 是一个实现了对容器化应用程序的部署、扩展和管理自动化的系统。不熟悉 Kubernetes?请观看我们的视频中的快速介绍

这篇 Code Pattern 将展示如何使用 MicroProfile 将基于 Java 的微服务应用程序部署到 Kubernetes 集群。具体来讲,我们将展示一个用于管理会议的样例 Web 应用程序场景,该应用程序基于多个独立的微服务实现。前端采用 Angular 编写,而底层微服务是使用 Java 实现的。所有应用程序和服务都在一个由 Kubernetes 集群所管理的 Docker 容器中的 WebSphere Liberty 上运行。

  1. 这个会议微服务应用程序的用户可以访问该 Web 应用程序来查看发言人名单。
  2. Web 应用程序微服务连接发言人微服务来检索发言人名单。
  3. 用户选择一位发言人,单击该发言人的姓名来查看发言人细节信息。
  4. Web 应用程序微服务连接会议微服务来检索该发言人的会议细节。
  5. Web 应用程序还连接日程表微服务来检索该发言人的日程表。
  6. 用户还可以检索投票部分来查看会议的评分。

相关博客

相关链接

致谢:

感谢郭剑南、邢舟对此 Code Pattern 的翻译内容的审核,并提供了宝贵的反馈意见。

Cloud Kubernetes 实战入门

本文介绍了 Kubernetes 基本架构和核心组件功能,在 Cloud 云平台如何创建 Kubernetes Cluster,如何部署应用到 Cluster。

Kubernetes 开发指南

在本指南中,我们将展示如何通过设置 Ubuntu 并在其上开发和测试 Kubernetes。

Taxonomy Icon

Containers

Deploy MicroProfile-based Java microservices on Kubernetes

Get the code

Summary

Container technologies and DevOps practices for building and continuously delivering microservices are essential to succeed in today’s fast-paced development environment. This developer journey shows you how easy it is to create and deploy Java 8-based microservices using MicroProfile and Kubernetes with the skills and experience you already possess.

Description

As a Java developer, you need to take advantage of the power of the Java language while incorporating the latest tools and development methodology. This developer journey shows you how to deploy a Java-based microservices application using MicroProfile and deploy to a Kubernetes cluster.

MicroProfile was created to help Java EE developers standardize on a baseline platform definition that optimizes enterprise Java for a microservices architecture, delivering application portability across multiple MicroProfile runtimes. Kubernetes is a system that enables automation of deployment, scaling, and management of containerized applications. New to Kubernetes? Check out our video for a quick intro.

This developer pattern shows you how to deploy a Java-based microservices application using MicroProfile and deploy to a Kubernetes cluster. Specifically, we walk you through a scenario with a sample web application that manages a conference and is based on multiple discrete microservices. The front end is written in Angular, while underlying microservices are written in Java. All apps and services run on Open Liberty in Docker containers managed by a Kubernetes cluster.

Flow

flow

  1. The user of the Conference microservices application accesses the web application to see the speaker list.
  2. The web application microservice connects with the speaker microservice to retrieve the speaker list.
  3. The user selects a speaker, clicking on the name of the speaker to see the details.
  4. The web application microservice connects with the session microservice to retrieve session details for the speaker.
  5. The web application also connects with the schedule microservice to retrieve the schedule for the speaker.
  6. The user can also retrieve the vote section to see the ratings for the session.

Instructions

Ready to put this code pattern to use? Complete details on how to get started running and using this application are in the README.