在 Linux 大型机上运行区块链技术  

在 LinuxONE 上使用 Hyperledger Composer 创建 Hyperledger Fabric 链代码

| By Barry Silliman, Jennifer Foley

Description

Linux 基金会的 Hyperledger 项目是一个专为商业应用设计的开源区块链解决方案,支持开发人员重塑事务性的业务流程。作为该项目的一个组件,Hyperledger Composer 通过一种以业务为中心的抽象方式来协调业务需求与专业技术经验。本 Code Pattern 将展示如何使用 Hyperledger Composer 及其业务网络模型、工具和编辑器,在 LinuxONE 上编写、部署和测试链代码。

概览

区块链技术正在快速发展。根据一篇文章中介绍,仅在 2016 年,在区块链技术上的投资就达到了 14 亿美元。预计到 2024 年,全球区块链市场价值将达到 200 亿美元,而在 2017 年, 对区块链项目的平均投资为 100 万美元。

由于如此多的资源投入到区块链技术中,推动其向前发展和创造新产品,我们很难知道从何处开始着手以及如何将区块链与现有业务流程集成。本 developer journey将介绍如何开始实现开发/业务集成。您将学习如何使用 Hyperledger Composer 的开发工具,包括 Node.js、npm、CLI 和流行的编辑器,为 Hyperledger Fabric(一种区块链架构实现框架)创建一个开发环境。在环境设置中,将创建一个运行 Hyperledger Fabric V1.0 的小型业务网络。

该环境运行在 LinuxONE 技术的平台上。实际上它可以在各种平台上运行,但我们选择 LinuxONE 是因为它提供了隔离性、可用性、可扩展性和加密功能。在 LinuxONE 上运行区块链网络可以提升性能,同时通过与现有数据记录系统, 即System of Record (例如 SCM 或 ERP)或交易中间件(比如 CICS®、IMS™、DB2® 或批处理系统)的跨内存通信来降低安全风险。

您将通过注册获得在 LinuxONE Community Cloud上的Linux虚拟机 ,运行一个脚本来创建您的环境,然后与 Hyperledger Composer 交互,并创建和部署一个区块链应用程序。完成此次 Code Pattern 时,您将开启在大型机上开发区块链的大门,它们是任何开发人员都值得拥有的宝贵组合。

流

  1. 用户请求访问 LinuxONE Community Cloud,以便能创建一个 SLES Linux 虚拟机来运行他们的环境。
  2. LinuxONE Community Cloud 提供了各种各样的配置。用户选择支持该环境并启动它所需的配置。完成这一步后,用户通过 SSH 登录到系统。
  3. 本 developer journey所需的安装脚本和 Hyperledger Composer 业务网络工件存储在一个 GitHub 存储库中。要使用它们,用户需要将该 GitHub 存储库克隆到 Linux 虚拟机的本地文件系统。
  4. 该安装脚本调用 DockerHub 来获取特定的 Hyperledger Fabric 镜像。获取该镜像后,开始执行 一个npm 安装,为虚拟机安装 Hyperledger Composer 和相关工具。完成上述操作后,该脚本将会安装并启动 Composer Playground,这是 Hyperledger Composer 的一个基于浏览器的用户界面。用户也可以运行验证步骤来熟悉这些工具,确认所有组件都已就绪。
  5. 将业务网络归档文件导入 Composer Playground 后,用户开始开发链代码。在测试要使用的链代码后,通过一个连接配置文件将 Composer Playground 连接到正在运行的 Hyperleder Fabric 项目。然后,用户将该链代码部署到区块链。

相关博客

区块链让慈善捐赠重拾信任

来自 IBM CIO(巴西)的团队创建了一个基于区块链的移动应用程序,为试图帮助自然灾害受害者的捐助者提供透明度。

继续阅读 区块链让慈善捐赠重拾信任

初创企业与区块链:萌生兴趣,展示效益

本博客提供各种各样有趣的区块链应用,可以激发初创企业的兴趣,帮助您认识到区块链在其业务领域有着无限的发展潜力。

继续阅读 初创企业与区块链:萌生兴趣,展示效益

相关链接

致谢:

感谢叶骐、董振华对此 Code Pattern 的翻译内容的审核,并提供了宝贵的反馈意见。

Blockchain 技术社区

探索并加快区块链应用开发的免费工具,教程,和社区资源 。

Taxonomy Icon

Blockchain

Run blockchain technology on a Linux mainframe

Get the code Watch the Tech Talk

Summary

The Linux Foundation’s Hyperledger Project is an open source blockchain initiative designed specifically for business, enabling developers to re-invent transactional business processes. One component of the project, Hyperledger Composer, aligns business requirements with technical expertise through a business-centric abstraction. This developer shows you how to use Hyperledger Composer and its business network model, tools, and editors to write, deploy, and test chaincode on LinuxONE.

Description

Blockchain technology is growing fast. According to one article, $1.4 billion was invested in blockchain technologies in 2016 alone. Estimates show that by 2024, the global blockchain market is expected to be worth $20 billion and that for 2017, the average investment in blockchain projects is $1 million.

With so many resources being poured into blockchain technology to drive it forward and create new offerings, it’s hard to know where to begin and how to integrate blockchain with existing business processes. This developer pattern shows you how to start to implement the development/business integration. You’ll learn how to use Hyperledger Composer’s development tools, including Node.js, npm, CLI, and popular editors, to create a development environment for Hyperledger Fabric, a blockchain framework implementation. In the environment setup, you’ll create a small business network running Hyperledger Fabric v1.0.

The environment runs on LinuxONE technology. Yes, it can run on various platforms, but LinuxONE was chosen because of the isolation, availability, scalability and encryption it provides. Running a blockchain network on LinuxONE can produce performance gains while decreasing security risks through cross-memory communication to existing Systems of Record (for example, SCM or ERP) or transactional middleware (such as CICS®, IMS™, DB2®, or batch systems).

You’ll register for guest access to the LinuxONE Community Cloud, run a script that creates your environment, and then interact with Hyperledger Composer and create and deploy a blockchain application. When you complete this pattern, you’ll have opened the door to blockchain development on the mainframe, a valuable combination for any developer to have.

Flow

flow

  1. The user requests access to LinuxONE Community Cloud so they can create a SLES Linux guest in which to run their environment.
  2. LinuxONE Community Cloud offers a variety of configurations. The user selects the configuration required to support the environment and start it. When this step is complete, the user logs into the system through SSH.
  3. The items required for the developer pattern, a setup script and a Hyperledger Composer business network artifact, are stored in a GitHub repository. To use them, the user clones the GitHub repository to the Linux guest local file system.
  4. The setup script calls DockerHub to pull down specific Hyperledger Fabric images. When the pull is complete, an npm install of Hyperledger Composer begins that will equip the guest with Hyperledger Composer and associated tools. When complete, the script installs and starts the Composer Playground, a browser-based user interface for Hyperledger Composer. The user also runs verification steps to become familiar with tooling and confirm all components are in place.
  5. After importing the business network archive file to the Composer Playground, the user begins developing chaincode. When the working chaincode is tested, the Composer Playground is connected to the running Hyperledger Fabric project through a Connection Profile. The user then deploys the chaincode to blockchain.