创建虚拟现实语音沙箱  

从 Unity 环境添加 Watson 支持的自然语言语音交互

Last updated | By Scott D’Angelo

Description

本 Code Pattern 演示了如何只使用以下两个 Watson 服务为虚拟现实环境构建先进的交互式语音系统:用于将人类语音转换为书面文本的服务 Watson Speech-to-Text 和 用于解析词语含义 Watson Assistant。了解如何利用 Watson Unity SDK 在 Unity 开发环境中正确使用这些服务。

概览

虚拟现实 (VR) 环境可让用户感觉他们真实地呆在一个完全不同的空间内。在 VR 环境中,相比其他交互方式,语音交互更自然一些。您不想停下来盯着一个控件,也不愿意去输入一个命令;您只想沉浸在那一刻。声控指令能避免外部干扰,并为用户提供全新的沉浸维度。

通过学习如何将语音控件添加到 VR 环境中,您可以构建更丰富的沉浸式交互体验,从而提升自身技能以迎接下一次重大的技术变革。完成本 Code Pattern 后,您将掌握如何将 IBM Watson Speech-to-Text 和 Watson Assistant 服务添加到在 Unity(受欢迎的 3D 开发平台)中构建的虚拟现实环境。

目前有几款很受欢迎的 VR 头戴式设备,可以为用户提供强大的沉浸式体验。其受欢迎程度以及多功能性使它们成为语音交互的理想之选。本 Code Pattern 演示了如何为 Google Cardboard 和 HTC Vive(两款最受欢迎的头戴式 VR 设备)实现语音控件。

  1. 用户在虚拟现实中进行交互,并提供诸如“创建一个大黑盒”之类的语音命令。
  2. 虚拟现实硬件麦克风接收语音命令,然后由正在运行的应用程序将该命令发送至 Watson Speech-to-Text。
  3. Watson Speech-to-Text 将该音频转换为文本,然后将该文本返回到虚拟现实硬件
  4. 应用程序将该文本发送至 Watson Assistant。Watson Assistant 将返回已识别的意图“创建”以及实体“大”、“黑色”和“盒子”。然后,虚拟现实应用程序将显示一个黑色的大盒子(从天而降)。

相关博客

未找到与您的短代码搜索条件匹配的帖子。

相关链接

如何构建一个内容分析集合

作为 “Watson Explorer 实战操作”系列第 1 部分,本教程将演示 IBM Watson Explorer 的分析结构化、非结构化内容数据的能力。

Create a virtual reality speech sandbox

Oculus Rift HTC Vive Google Cardboard View the demo

Summary

This developer pattern will show you how to build advanced interactive speech systems for virtual reality with just two Watson™ services: Watson Speech-to-Text for transcription and Watson Assistant for parsing the meaning of the words. Discover how to leverage the Watson Unity SDK to implement the services right from the Unity development environment.

Description

Virtual reality (VR) enables users to feel like they truly inhabit a different space. In a VR environment, speech is a more natural interface than other methods for certain interactions. You don’t want to pause an experience to stare at a control or, heaven forbid, type a command; you want to be in the moment. The ability to simply speak instructions keeps you in that moment and helps provide an entirely new dimension of immersion for users.

By learning how to add speech controls to VR environments, you can build more richly interactive, immersive experiences – and position your own skills for the next big technology revolution. When you complete this developer pattern, you will understand how to add IBM Watson Speech-to-Text and Assistant services to a virtual reality environment built in Unity, the popular 3D development platform.

There are several popular VR head-mounted devices that offer users powerful immersive experiences. Their popularity and versatility make them ideal candidates for speech interaction. This developer pattern shows you how to implement speech controls for Google Cardboard, HTC Vive, and Oculus Rift, three of the most popular head-mounted VR devices.

Flow

flow

  1. User interacts in virtual reality and gives voice commands such as “Create a large black box.”
  2. The Virtual Reality Hardware microphone picks up the voice command and the running application sends it to Watson Speech-to-Text.
  3. Watson Speech-to-Text converts the audio to text and returns it to the running Application that powers the VR Hardware.
  4. The application sends the text to Watson Assistant. Watson Assistant returns the recognized intent “Create” and the entities “large,” “black,” and “box.” The virtual reality application then displays the large black box (which falls from the sky).