创建手写韩文翻译移动应用  

利用 TensorFlow 创建可识别和翻译手写韩语字符的移动应用

| By Paul Van Eck

Description

韩语书面语有数千个独特字符组成其文字。在此 Code Pattern 中,您将学习如何使用 TensorFlow 和 Watson Language Translator 来构建一款 Android 应用,能够识别和翻译您在自己的设备上书写的韩语文字。

概览

韩语字母表包含 19 个辅音字母和 21 个元音字母。这些字母的不同组合总共创造了 11172 个可能的韩文音节和字符。但常用的仅为其中一小部分。

在此 Code Pattern 中,您将会生成自己的韩语训练数据,然后训练 TensorFlow 模型对部分最常用的韩文手写字符进行分类。随后,您将构建并运行一个 Android 应用,您可通过此应用在自己的移动设备上书写韩语字符,并使用经过训练的模型来识别这些字符。接下来,您将在应用中组成韩语文字或句子,随后,可使用 Watson Language Translator 服务来翻译这些文字或句子。

  1. 用户下载几种韩语字体,用于生成数据。
  2. 将从这些字体生成的图像输入到 TensorFlow 模型中进行训练。
  3. 用户在其 Android 设备上书写韩语字符。
  4. 使用先前经过训练的 TensorFlow 模型和 Android TensorFlow Inference 界面来识别书写的字符。
  5. 将经过分类的韩语字符串发送到 Watson Language Translator 服务,以检索英文翻译。

相关博客

相关链接

TensorFlow 入门

在本教程中,将概述 TensorFlow,了解哪些平台支持它,并考虑安装注意事项。

卷积神经网络

研究卷积神经网络 (CNN),了解如何使用 Python 实现一个对手写数字进行分类的简单网络。

Taxonomy Icon

Mobile Development

Create a mobile handwritten Hangul translation app

Get the code View the demo

Summary

The Korean written language has thousands of unique characters that make up its words. In this pattern, you’ll learn how to use TensorFlow and the Watson Language Translator to make an Android app capable of recognizing and translating the Korean words you draw on your devices.

Description

Hangul, the Korean alphabet, has 19 consonants and 21 vowel letters. Combinations of these letters give a total of 11,172 possible Hangul syllables and characters. However, only a small subset of these are typically used.

In this pattern, you’ll go through the process of generating your own Korean training data and then train a TensorFlow model to classify some of the most common Hangul handwritten characters. You’ll then build and run an Android application, where you are able to draw Korean characters on your mobile devices and have the characters recognized by using the trained model. Next, you’ll form Korean words or sentences in the application, which you can then translate by using the Watson Language Translator service.

Flow

flow

  1. The user downloads several Korean fonts to use for data generation.
  2. The images generated from the fonts are fed into a TensorFlow model for training.
  3. The user draws a Korean character on their Android device.
  4. The drawn character is recognized by using the previously trained TensorFlow model and the Android TensorFlow Inference interface.
  5. A string of the classified Korean characters is sent to the Watson Language Translator service to retrieve an English translation.

Instructions

Ready to put this code pattern to use? Complete details on how to get started running and using this application are in the README.