利用智能文档理解改善客服系统  

使用 Watson Assistant、IBM Cloud Functions 和 Watson Discovery 智能文档理解来创建 webhook 聊天机器人

Description

本 Code Pattern 纳入 Watson Discovery 学习路径

等级课题分类
100Watson Discovery 简介文章
101 创建认知新闻搜索应用Code Pattern
201创建应用程序来对数据执行智能搜索Code Pattern
301通过产品评价获取客户情绪洞察Code Pattern
401利用智能文档理解改善客服系统Code Pattern

在此 Code Pattern 中,我们将使用标准的客服聊天机器人,但我们的对话并非依靠预定义的响应,而是提供一个挂钩以调用其他 IBM Watson® 服务,从而获取其他信息源。在我们的例子中,将调用已上传到 Watson Discovery 的用户手册。

概览

标准的客服聊天机器人可以回答简单的问题,例如,店铺位置和营业时间、方向,甚至可以完成预约。如果问题超出预定义的问题集范围,那么通常可以选择告知客户此问题无效,或者提供与真人交谈的选项。

在我们的 Code Pattern 中,我们将提供另一个选项。如果客户的问题与设备操作有关,我们将使用 Watson Assistant 的 Web 挂钩功能将问题传递到 Watson Discovery 服务,此服务已预先加载了设备的用户手册。因此,我们可以返回用户手册中的相关部分,帮助解决客户问题,而不是询问“您是否想要与客户代表进行交谈?”。

不仅如此,我们还将使用 Watson Discovery 的智能文档理解,围绕用户手册中哪些内容重要、哪些不重要对其进行训练。这样将会改进查询返回的答案。

总而言之,此 Code Pattern 将能够:

  • 在 Watson Assistant 中构建客服对话技能
  • 使用智能文档理解来构建增强的 Watson Discovery 集合
  • 创建 IBM Cloud Functions Web 操作,允许 Watson Assistant 向 Watson Discovery 发布查询

  1. 使用 Watson Discovery 智能文档理解对文档添加注解。
  2. 用户通过应用 UI 与后端服务器进行交互。前端应用 UI 是一个聊天机器人,通过对话与用户进行互动。
  3. 使用 Watson Assistant 对话技能来协调用户与后端服务器之间的对话。
  4. 如果用户提出产品操作问题,就会向预定义的 IBM Cloud Functions 操作传递搜索查询。
  5. IBM Cloud Functions 操作将查询 Watson Discovery 服务并返回结果。

Instructions

准备好实践本 Code Pattern 了吗?参阅 README,获取有关如何开始运行和使用此应用程序的完整细节。

本 Code Pattern 解释了如何使用 Watson Discovery 的智能文档理解功能来训练对话,以调出其他 IBM Watson 服务,从而获取其他信息源。此 Code Pattern 是学习路径:Watson Discovery 入门系列的最后一部分。恭喜您!现在,您应该已经基本了解了 Watson Discovery 及其高级功能。若想要了解更多信息,可查阅 Watson Discovery 特性页面。

相关链接

英文原文

Enhance customer helpdesks with Smart Document Understanding(2019-06-27)

IBM Z Day on Nov. 21: Discover the ideal environment for modern, mission-critical workloads. Learn more

Enhance customer helpdesks with Smart Document Understanding

This code pattern is part of the Watson Discovery learning path.

Summary

In this developer code pattern, we use the typical customer care chatbot experience but instead of relying on predefined responses, our dialog will provide a hook that can call out to other IBM Watson® services for additional sources of information. In our case, it will be an owners manual that has been uploaded into Watson Discovery.

Description

The typical customer care chatbot can answer simple questions, such as store locations and hours, directions, and maybe even making appointments. When a question falls outside of the scope of the pre-determined question set, the option is typically to tell the customer the question isn’t valid or offer to speak to a real person.

In our code pattern, we will provide another option. If the customer question is about the operation of a device, we will use the webhook feature of Watson Assistant to pass the question onto our Watson Discovery Service, which has been pre-loaded with the device’s owners manual. So now, instead of “Would you like to speak to a customer representative?” we can return relevant sections of the owners manual to help solve our customers’ problems.

To take it a step further, we will use the Smart Document Understanding feature of Watson Discovery to train it on what text in the owners manual is important and what is not. This will improve the answers returned from the queries.

In summary, this code pattern will:

  • Create a customer care dialog skill in Watson Assistant
  • Use Smart Document Understanding to build an enhanced Watson Discovery collection
  • Create an IBM Cloud Functions web action that allows Watson Assistant to post queries to Watson Discovery

Flow

flow

  1. The document is annotated using Watson Discovery Smart Document Understanding.
  2. The user interacts with the back-end server via the app UI. The front-end app UI is a chatbot that engages the user in a conversation.
  3. Dialog between the user and back-end server is coordinated using a Watson Assistant dialog skill.
  4. If the user asks a product operation question, a search query is passed to a predefined IBM Cloud Functions action.
  5. The IBM Cloud Functions action will query the Watson Discovery Service and return the results.

Instructions

Ready to put this code pattern to use? Complete details on how to get started running and using this application are in the README.

Conclusion

This code pattern explained how to use the Smart Document Understanding feature of Watson Discovery to train your dialog to call out to other IBM Watson services for additional sources of information. The code pattern is the final part of the Learning Path: Getting started with Watson Discovery series. Congratulations! You should now have a fundamental understanding of Watson Discovery and some of its advanced features. But, if you want to learn more, take a look at the Watson Discovery features page.

Rich Hagarty