通过产品评价获取客户情绪洞察  

在 Watson Discovery 和 Watson Knowledge Studio 上创建 Node.js web 应用,以了解客户反馈

Description

本 Code Pattern 纳入 Watson Discovery 学习路径。

等级课题分类
100Watson Discovery 简介文章
101 创建认知新闻搜索应用Code Pattern
201创建应用程序来对数据执行智能搜索Code Pattern
301通过产品评价获取客户情绪洞察Code Pattern
401利用智能文档理解改善客服系统Code Pattern

您是否了解客户对于您的产品或服务的真实看法?了解此信息对于您的业务和生计至关重要,它让您能够根据需要调整自己的业务。本 Code Pattern 使用食品评价来解释如何从原始评价数据中轻松提取洞察。它为您演示了一个 Web 应用程序的实用示例,该应用程序用于查询和处理来自 Watson Discovery 的数据。此外,借助使用 Watson Knowledge Studio 的自定义模型,此数据包含额外充实的内容,有助于改进用户分析洞察。

概览

除依赖于自己的假设之外,您如何才能确保自己准确获得客户对于您的业务所持有的看法?答案就是能够对评价和论坛等中的原始客户反馈进行分析。通过使用各种 UI 组件,此 Code Pattern 中的 Node.js 应用演示了如何提取并直观呈现由 Watson Discovery 引擎所提供的经过充实的数据。通过专为处理食品评价类型数据而量身定制的 Watson Knowledge Studio 模型,可对数据进行进一步的增强。您可以使用此应用中的多个 UI 组件作为起点,开发您自己的 Watson Discovery 应用程序。

正如您在之前的 Code Pattern 中所学到的,使用 Watson Discovery 的主要益处在于其强大的引擎,该引擎可以从认知角度来充实和洞察数据。本 Code Pattern 中的应用提供了如何通过使用过滤器、列表和图表来展示这些数据充实的示例。

通过 Watson Knowledge Studio,您可利用自定义注释模型来训练 Watson,使其了解超出其默认实体提取和充实流程范围的其他实体和关系。通过使用注释,您可以基于少量文档指明实体和实体关系,然后可将它们应用于更大范围的类似文档集。随后,此模型可应用于 Watson Discovery 实例,并在将文档上载到服务的同时将此模型整合到 Discovery 充实流程中。

学完本 Code Pattern 后,您应该掌握如何:

  • 在 Watson Discovery 中加载并充实数据
  • 使用 Watson Knowledge Studio 来创建自定义注释模型
  • 将 Watson Knowledge Studio 模型部署到 Discovery
  • 在 Discovery 中查询并处理数据
  • 创建 UI 组件来表示由 Discovery 创建的经过充实的数据
  • 构建一个完整的 Web 应用,该应用通过 JavaScript 技术来提供 Discovery 数据和数据充实

流

  1. 将客户评价导入 Discovery 集合。
  2. 将一组样本评价文档加载到 Watson Knowledge Studio 中以供添加注释。
  3. 创建 Watson Knowledge Studio 模型,并对此模型进行训练。
  4. 将 Watson Knowledge Studio 模型部署到 Watson Discovery 实例。
  5. 用户通过应用 UI 与后端服务器进行交互。前端应用 UI 使用 React 呈现搜索结果,可以重用后端用于服务器端呈现的所有视图。前端使用 semantic-ui-react 组件,而且是响应式的。
  6. 处理用户输入并将其路由到后端服务器,后者负责在服务器端呈现将在浏览器上显示的视图。后端服务器是使用 Express 编写的,并使用 express-react-views 引擎来呈现使用 React 编写的视图。
  7. 后端服务器将用户请求发送到 Watson Discovery。它充当代理服务器,将查询从前端转发到 Discovery API,同时保持对用户隐藏敏感 API 密钥。

Instructions

准备好实践本 Code Pattern 了吗?参阅 README,获取有关如何开始运行和使用此应用程序的完整细节。

本 Code Pattern 演示了如何从原始食品评价数据中轻松提取洞察。此 Code Pattern 纳入学习路径:Watson Discovery 入门系列。要继续学习本系列课程并了解更多 Watson Discovery 服务功能部件,可查看下一个 Code Pattern – 利用智能文档理解改善客服系统。

相关博客

Example Health Code Pattern 系列

阅读本博客,学习如何访问存储在 Db2 数据库和 CICS 应用程序上的大量数据,并借助 z/OS Connect 和 API Connect 通过 REST API 来公开数据。

继续阅读 Example Health Code Pattern 系列

欢迎使用 IBM Sterling 开放式开发平台

阅读本文,了解 IBM Sterling 开放式开发平台的强大之处及在跨供应链工作时可能帮您解决的问题。

继续阅读 欢迎使用 IBM Sterling 开放式开发平台

熟悉 Supply Chain Insights

Supply Chain Insights 助您深入了解供应链生命周期的各个阶段 - 从规划和采购到交付和服务以及期间的一切事务。

继续阅读 熟悉 Supply Chain Insights

相关链接

Taxonomy Icon

Artificial Intelligence

Get customer sentiment insights from product reviews

Get the code Try the app View the demo

Summary

Do you know what your customers really think about your product or service? Knowing this information is vital to your business and livelihood and lets you adapt your business as needed. This code pattern uses food reviews to explain how to easily extract insights from raw review data. It walks you through a working example of a web application that queries and manipulates data from Watson Discovery. And, with the aid of custom models using Watson Knowledge Studio (WKS), the data has additional enrichments that provide improved insights for user analysis.

Description

Rather than relying on your own assumptions, how can you be sure what exactly your customers are saying about your business? The answer is in being able to analyze raw customer feedback in reviews, forums, and so on. Through the use of various UI components, the Node.js app in this code pattern demonstrates how to extract and visualize enriched data provided by the Watson Discovery engine. The data is further enhanced by a custom-built Watson Knowledge Studio model created specifically for handling food review type data. You can use the multiple UI components in this app as a starting point for developing your own Watson Discovery applications.

The main benefit of using Watson Discovery is its powerful engine that provides cognitive enrichments and insights into your data. The app in this code pattern provides examples of how to showcase these enrichments through the use of filters, lists, and graphs. The key enrichments are:

  • Entities – people, companies, organizations, cities, and more
  • Categories – classification of the data into a hierarchy of categories up to 5 levels deep
  • Concepts – identified general concepts that aren’t necessarily referenced in the data
  • Keywords – important topics typically used to index or search the data
  • Entity types – the classification of the discovered entities, such as person, location, or job title
  • Sentiment – the overall positive or negative sentiment of each document

With Watson Knowledge Studio, you can teach Watson about additional entities and relationships that go beyond its default entity extraction and enrichment process with a custom annotation model. Through the use of annotations, you can indicate entities and entity relationships on a small subset of documents, which can then be applied to a much larger set of similar documents. This model can then be applied to a Watson Discovery instance and incorporated into the Discovery enrichment process as documents are uploaded into the service.

When you have completed this code pattern, you should know how to:

  • Load and enrich data in Watson Discovery
  • Use Watson Knowledge Studio to create a custom annotation model
  • Deploy a WKS model to Watson Discovery
  • Query and manipulate data in Watson Discovery
  • Create UI components to represent enriched data created by Watson Discovery
  • Build a complete web app that uses JavaScript technologies to feature Watson Discovery data and enrichments

Flow

customer-insights-food-reviews

  1. Import the customer reviews into the Discovery collection.
  2. Load a sample set of review documents into WKS for annotation.
  3. Create a WKS model and train the model.
  4. Deploy the WKS model to a Watson Discovery instance.
  5. The user interacts with the back-end server through the app UI. The front-end app UI uses React to render search results and can reuse all of the views that the back end uses for server-side rendering. The front end uses semantic-ui-react components and is responsive.
  6. Process user input and route it to the back-end server, which is responsible for server-side rendering of the views to be displayed on the browser. The back-end server is written using Express and uses the express-react-views engine to render views written using React.
  7. The back-end server sends the user requests to Watson Discovery. It acts as a proxy server, forwarding queries from the front end to the Watson Discovery API while keeping sensitive API keys concealed from the user.

Instructions

Find the detailed steps for this pattern in the README. The steps will show you how to:

  1. Clone the repo.
  2. Create Watson Discovery and Watson Knowledge Studio IBM Cloud services.
  3. Create a Watson Knowledge Studio workspace.
  4. Create a type system.
  5. Import training documents.
  6. Create the model.
  7. Deploy the machine learning model to Watson Discovery.
  8. Load the corpus documents to Watson Discovery.
  9. Configure credentials.
  10. Run the application.