砥砺奋进谱新篇,且看旧貌换新颜。欢迎访问新的 IBM Developer 中文网站! 了解详情

通过对象检测定位并统计物体

此 Code Pattern 是 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 入门 学习系列的一部分。

摘要

与图像分类相比,对象检测具有不同的用途和商机。本 Code Pattern 演示如何使用 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection Object Detection 根据自定义训练检测并标记图像中的物体(在本例中为可口可乐产品)。然后,您可以依据自己的数据集轻松定制这个初始的数据集示例,而无需编写任何代码。

概览

假设您是某种商品(比如软饮料)的供应商,希望了解商店货架上还有多少瓶饮料。您可以构建一款应用来帮助自己完成这项工作。IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 根据您上传并标记的图像,利用深度学习来创建经过训练的模型。您无需编写任何代码来训练、部署和测试新的对象检测模型。只需上传图像,使用鼠标标记图像中的物体,然后让 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 完成学习。

在本模式中,您将使用深度学习训练来创建对象检测模型。只需单击几下,您就可以训练和部署这个模型。在训练和部署了这个模型之后,REST 终端支持您定位图像中的物体并计数。本 Code Pattern 包含帮助您构建可口可乐瓶检测器的示例数据集,但您也可以使用自己的示例并检测其他物体。

IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 提供了用于推理操作的 REST API。您可以使用任何 REST 客户端,通过自定义模型进行对象检测,也可以使用 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 用户界面进行测试。本示例包括一个 Node.js 示例应用,演示了如何上传图像,然后通过标签和被检测物体的边界框绘制图像。

学完本 Code Pattern 后,您应该掌握如何:

  • 通过 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 创建对象检测数据集
  • 基于该数据集训练和部署模型
  • 使用 REST 调用来测试该模型

流程

流程

  1. 上传图像以创建 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 数据集。
  2. 在训练之前在图像数据集中标记物体。
  3. 在 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 中训练、部署和测试该模型。
  4. 使用 REST 客户端来检测图像中的物体。

操作说明

您可以在 README 文件中找到本 Code Pattern 的详细步骤。这些步骤将展示如何:

  1. 克隆 powerai-vision-object-detection GitHub 代码仓库。
  2. 登录到 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection。
  3. 创建新数据集以进行对象检测训练。
  4. 创建训练物体的标签并标记物体。
  5. 创建一个深度学习(DL)任务。
  6. 部署和测试该模型。
  7. 运行应用。

结束语

本 Code Pattern 展示了如何使用 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection Object Detection 根据个性化训练来检测并标记图像中的对象。此 Code Pattern 是 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 入门 习系列的一部分。要继续本系列并了解更多 IBM Maximo Visual Inspection 特性,请查看下一个Code Pattern:使用 OpenCV 和深度学习对视频中的对象进行跟踪

本文翻译自:Locate and count items with object detection(2020-06-16)

Locate and count items with object detection

Get the code View the demo

Summary

Object detection has different uses and different opportunities than image classification. This code pattern demonstrates how to use PowerAI Vision Object Detection to detect and label objects within an image (in this case, Coca-Cola products), based on customized training. You can then easily customize this initial data set example with your own data sets-without writing any code.

Description

Imagine that you’re a supplier of an item (such as a soft drink) and you want to know how many bottles there are on a store’s shelf. You can build an app that helps you do just that. PowerAI Vision uses deep learning to create trained models based on images that you upload and label. You don’t need to write any code to train, deploy, and test a new object detection model. You simply upload the images, use your mouse to label the objects in your images, and then let PowerAI Vision do the learning.

With this pattern, you will use deep learning training to create a model for object detection. With just a few clicks, you can train and deploy the model. After you train and deploy the model, a REST endpoint lets you locate and count items in an image. The code pattern includes an example data set to help you build a Coke bottle detector, but you can use your own examples and detect other objects.

PowerAI Vision presents REST APIs for inference operations. You can use any REST client for object detection with your custom model, and you can use PowerAI Vision UI to test it. This example includes an example Node.js app that demonstrates how to upload an image and then draw the image with labels and bounding boxes around detected objects.

When you have completed this code pattern, you should know how to:

  • Create a data set for object detection with PowerAI Vision
  • Train and deploy a model based on the data set
  • Test the model using REST calls

Flow

flow

  1. Upload the images to create a PowerAI Vision data set.
  2. Label the objects in the image data set prior to training.
  3. Train, deploy, and test the model in PowerAI Vision.
  4. Use a REST client to detect objects in images.

Instructions

Find the detailed steps for this pattern in the README. Those steps will show you how to:

  1. Clone the powerai-vision-object-detection GitHub repo.
  2. Log in to PowerAI Vision.
  3. Create a new data set for object detection training.
  4. Create tags for training objects and label the objects.
  5. Create a DL task.
  6. Deploy and test the model.
  7. Run the app.