I am excited to share with you our latest endeavour to engage even more with the Swift development community. Starting Wednesday, 26th July, I am pleased to announce the first of a monthly recurring event –  The Swift@IBM Open Playback Hangout

These webinars will be free and open to anybody interested in hearing about what we have worked on during that month along with a demo of that progress. They will be an honest and transparent review of the month  highlighting both the wins and the challenges we faced. The Swift@IBM team will use these webinars as a platform to seek your views on the direction we are taking and to have discussions on what future enhancements and features you would like considered by the Swift@IBM team.

The format of the call will be:

  • First 30 mins: Playback and Demo
  • Second 30 mins: Futures/Discussion Topics

For example, the agenda for the call on the 26th is: (note: all times are US CDT)

  • 11:00 – 11:30: Playback and demo from the Solutions and Tools team
  • 11:30 – 12:00: Discussion ‘What do you want Kitura.next to be?’

We are excited (and slightly nervous) about this latest opportunity to show you what we are doing and to hear your views. So keep an hour clear in your diaries next Wednesday and we very much look forward to speaking with you all then.

Until then…happy coding!

Webinar Details:

Timezone Information:

West Coast US (PDT): 09:00am – 10:00am

Central Time (CDT): 11:00am – 12:00pm

East Coast US (EDT): 12:00pm – 1:00pm

UK Time (BST): 17:00hrs – 18:00hrs

Central European Time (CEST): 18:00hrs – 19:00hrs

India Time (IST): 21:30 – 22:30

Leave a Reply